9 thoughts on “What Makes a Great Account Executive Today?

  1. Thanks for this Hank. My first job in advertising was working for a famous man named John Marin, whose favorite line was “we’re not in the advertising business, we’re in the people business”. Although I used to roll my 20-something eyes every time he said this, he was right. A good AE must be an excellent and intuitive “people person”, skilled in handling sensitive situations involving massive egos with tact. There are important people skills that cannot be taught to someone sitting in a cube with their headphones on all day working on Powerpoint presentations. Agencies would be wise to realize this and act accordingly. Jane Dalea-Kahn

  2. Generally I don’t read post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to check out and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, very nice post.

Leave a Reply

